Garissa County is in the former North Eastern Province of Kenya. The County is most known for Garissa town which has been bestowed the title of the safest town in Eastern and Central Africa. Its capital town is Garissa. Garissa County has a total population of 623,060. A male population of 334,939 and a female population of 288,121 (census 2009)

Constituencies in Garissa County:

1. Garissa Township

2. Ijara

3. Dadaab

4. Lagdera

5. Fafi

6. Balambala

Our Vision

Our Mission

Featured Downloads
How can we help you?

Call us or submit your inquiry online.

Subscribe to our mailing list