H.E. Nathif Jama Today Installed as The Third Governor


Garissa Governor – elect Nadhif Aden Jamaa along his deputy Abdi Dagaane was today sworn as the third Governor at the Garissa primary playground

Thousands of Garissa residents thronged to Garissa primary playground to witness the inauguration ceremony presided by High court judges Hon. Lady Justice Rachael Ngetich assisted by Senior Principal Magistrate Hezron Nyaberi .

After taking oath of office in the colorful ceremony both the Governor and his deputy gave a compedious speech full of hope and determination amid cheers from the jovial crowd.
The Governor and his deputy were privileged to serrve for a second term in diffrent occasion.

The deputy who served under the outgoing Governor got the opportunity to serve under the third administration of Garissa Governor H E Nadhif Aden Jamaa.

The Governor promised to revitalize Ugatuzi na Kazi, Health sector and Water sector in the Garissa municipality.

The Governor also mentioned in his speech opportunities for youth,women and people with disabilities.

In his persuasive and captivating speech the Governor promised paradigm shift in drought management, promoting peace and security, reforms in livestock and pastoral economy and improving the road sector in all sub counties.

He also promised to revitalize the Early Childhood Education Schools and offer a special graduates program as an opportunity for the youth.

The Governor who flagged off three lorries loaded with hospital drugs for the Referral hospital and Sub Counties health facilities said lack of essential drugs in health facilities will be of the past.

“under my administration i will not allow hospital shelves to be empty, i will not allow patients to be compelled to buy drugs from private hospitals ” said the Governor amid cheers and allulation.

Several guest including Garissa senator Hon Abdulkadir Yussuf Haji, Garissa Women Rep Amina Siyat Kuno, DPP Nurdin Haji, Garissa Township mp Hon Aden Duale, Balambala mp Hon Abdi Omar Shurie, Lagdera Mp Hon Abdkadir Hussein, Ijara Mp Hon Abdi Ali Abdi and Fafi Mp Hon Salah Yaqub among other guests addressed members of the public during the inauguration gala.

Leave a Reply